My Map


The United Nations states that there are 193 recognized, sovereign nations in the world.  I have been to 125/193 of them (in bold print).  I am on a quest to see them all.

And what is it like to travel to every country in the world?  Ask these guys at Counting Countries.

Do you use packing cubes when traveling?  I do.  (Disclosure: If you purchase, I will earn a fee.)


Afghanistan – Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Albania – Republic of Albania Algeria – People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria Andorra – Principality of Andorra Angola – Republic of Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina – Argentine Republic Armenia – Republic of Armenia Australia – Commonwealth of Australia Austria – Republic of Austria Azerbaijan – Republic of Azerbaijan (Nagorno-Karabakh) Bahamas, The – Commonwealth of the Bahamas Bahrain – Kingdom of Bahrain Bangladesh – People’s Republic of Bangladesh Barbados Belarus – Republic of Belarus Belgium – Kingdom of Belgium Belize Benin – Republic of Benin Bhutan – Kingdom of Bhutan Bolivia – Plurinational State of Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana – Republic of Botswana Brazil – Federative Republic of Brazil Brunei – Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria – Republic of Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma – Republic of the Union of Myanmar Burundi – Republic of Burundi Cambodia – Kingdom of Cambodia Cameroon – Republic of Cameroon Canada Cape Verde – Republic of Cabo Verde Central African Republic Chad – Republic of Chad Chile – Republic of ChileChina Colombia – Republic of Colombia Comoros – Union of the Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Costa Rica – Republic of Costa Rica Croatia – Republic of Croatia Cuba – Republic of Cuba Cyprus – Republic of Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark – Kingdom of Denmark Djibouti – Republic of Djibouti Dominica – Commonwealth of Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor – Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste Ecuador – Republic of Ecuador Egypt – Arab Republic of Egypt El Salvador – Republic of El Salvador Equatorial Guinea – Republic of Equatorial Guinea Eritrea – State of Eritrea Estonia – Republic of Estonia Ethiopia – Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Fiji – Republic of Fiji Finland – Republic of Finland France – French Republic Gabon – Gabonese RepublicGambia  – Republic of the Gambia Georgia Germany – Federal Republic of Germany Ghana – Republic of Ghana Greece – Hellenic Republic Grenada Guatemala – Republic of Guatemala Guinea – Republic of Guinea Guinea-Bissau – Republic of Guinea-Bissau Guyana – Co-operative Republic of Guyana Haiti – Republic of Haiti Honduras – Republic of Honduras Hungary Iceland – Republic of Iceland India – Republic of India Indonesia – Republic of Indonesia Iran – Islamic Republic of Iran Iraq – Republic of Iraq Ireland Israel – State of Israel Italy – Italian Republic Ivory Coast – Republic of Côte d’Ivoire Jamaica Japan Jordan – Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan Kazakhstan Republic of Kazakhstan Kenya – Republic of Kenya Kiribati – Republic of Kiribati Korea, North – Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Korea, South – Republic of Korea Kuwait – State of Kuwait Kyrgyzstan – Kyrgyz Republic Laos – Lao People’s Democratic Republic Latvia – Republic of Latvia Lebanon – Lebanese Republic Lesotho – Kingdom of Lesotho Liberia – Republic of Liberia Libya – State of Libya Liechtenstein – Principality of Liechtenstein Lithuania – Republic of Lithuania Luxembourg – Grand Duchy of Luxembourg Macedonia – Republic of Macedonia Madagascar – Republic of Madagascar Malawi – Republic of Malawi Malaysia Maldives – Republic of Maldives Mali – Republic of Mali Malta – Republic of Malta Marshall Islands – Republic of the Marshall Islands Mauritania – Islamic Republic of Mauritania Mauritius – Republic of Mauritius Mexico – United Mexican States Micronesia, Federated States of Moldova – Republic of Moldova Monaco – Principality of Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco – Kingdom of Morocco Mozambique – Republic of Mozambique Namibia – Republic of Namibia Nauru – Republic of Nauru Nepal – Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal Netherlands – Kingdom of the Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua – Republic of Nicaragua Niger – Republic of Niger Nigeria – Federal Republic of Nigeria Norway – Kingdom of Norway Oman – Sultanate of Oman Pakistan – Islamic Republic of Pakistan Palau – Republic of PalauPanama Papua New Guinea – Independent State of Papua New Guinea Paraguay – Republic of Paraguay Peru – Republic of Peru Philippines – Republic of the Philippines Poland – Republic of Poland Portugal – Portuguese Republic Qatar – State of Qatar Romania Russia – Russian Federation Rwanda – Republic of Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis – Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa – Independent State of Samoa San Marino – Republic of San Marino São Tomé and Príncipe – Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe Saudi Arabia – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Senegal – Republic of Senegal Serbia – Republic of Serbia Seychelles – Republic of Seychelles Sierra Leone – Republic of Sierra Leone Singapore – Republic of Singapore Slovakia – Slovak Republic Slovenia – Republic of Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia – Federal Republic of Somalia (Somaliland) South Africa – Republic of South Africa South Sudan – Republic of South Sudan Spain – Kingdom of Spain Sri Lanka – Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Sudan – Republic of the Sudan Suriname – Republic of Suriname Swaziland – Kingdom of Swaziland Sweden – Kingdom of Sweden  Switzerland – Swiss Confederation Syria – Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan – Republic of Tajikistan Tanzania – United Republic of Tanzania Thailand – Kingdom of Thailand Togo – Togolese Republic Tonga – Kingdom of Tonga Trinidad and Tobago – Republic of Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia – Republic of Tunisia Turkey – Republic of Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda – Republic of Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom – United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United States – United States of America Uruguay – Oriental Republic of Uruguay Uzbekistan – Republic of Uzbekistan Vanuatu – Republic of Vanuatu Venezuela – Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela Vietnam – Socialist Republic of Vietnam Yemen – Republic of Yemen Zambia – Republic of ZambiaZimbabwe – Republic of Zimbabwe